Board of Directors

The Association Board of Directors is the governing body of the California State University, Fresno Association, ruling on various issues regarding the Association, and its effect on the University. Comprised of staff, faculty, students, and community members, the Board has representation from all aspects of the University.


There are no current agendas available

Board Members

Ms. Cynthia Teniente-Matson
Chair & Vice President for Administration

Dr. Frank Lamas
Vice Chair & Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Michael Botwin
Secretary/Treasurer & Member, Academic Assembly

Dr. Kevin Ayotte
Chair, Academic Senate

Dr. Carolyn Coon
Designee, Office of Student Affairs

Dr. Lynnette Zelezny
Designee, Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. Gary Renner
Community Representative

Mr. Jose Plascencia
Community Representative

Mr. Moses Menchaca
President, Associated Students, Inc.

Ms. Abigail Hudson
Executive Vice President, Associated Students, Inc.

Mr. Juan Guzman
Chair, USU Board of Directors